Eight nations seek Security Council meeting after US recognises Jerusalem as Israel capital


Eight countries called today for an urgent meeting of the UN Security Council after the United States said it recognized Jerusalem as Israel’s capital. 
Bolivia, Egypt, France, Italy, Senegal, Sweden, the United Kingdom and Uruguay want a meeting by the end of the week, the Swedish mission to the 15-member body said.

Join our newsetter

Sign up today for free and be the first to get notified of new updates.