Hurriyat denounces continuous PSAs against its activists


Srinagar: Hurriyat Conference condemned authorities for again slapping PSAs on Tehreek-e-Hurriyat activists Mohammad Salim War, Gh Rasool Parey, Ab Majid Lone, Farooq Ahmad Najar, Ab Majid Mir, Fayaz Ahmad Ganai, and Meraj-u-din Naikoo.
In a statement issued on Thursday, Hurriyat said that ailing Mohammad Rustum Bhat was released after a prolonged detention of eleven months, however all other activists though bailed by court, were slapped with public safety act again and shifted to Kotbhalwal and Kathua jails in Jammu.
“It is sheer injustice and illustrates the haughtiness of authorities,” Hurriyat said in the statement. “Under this infamous law, cases against dozens of youth are filed and shifted to different jails in far-flung areas of Jammu.”
Hurriyat said that Tehreek-e-Hurriyat is the prime target for authorities and almost two hundred activists of the party are detained in different jails.
Hurriyat denounced the arrogance of authorities and said, “(As) soon as these prisoners are bailed out, the authorities slap another PSA on them, thus prolong their detention period.”



Join our newsetter

Sign up today for free and be the first to get notified of new updates.