S Rangil Singh Award for Sports Excellence


Sham Choudhary honours sportspersons, coaches

JAMMU: Minister for PHE, Irrigation and Flood Control Sham Lal Choudhary Saturday honoured 16 outstanding sportspersons and coaches of the state with 1st S Rangil Singh Award for Sports Excellence for 2016-17 in Jammu.
Those who were honoured on the occasion included Olympian Shooter Chain Singh, international cricketer Parvez Rasool, footballer Arun Kumar Malhotra, volleyball player Saqlain Tariq, Table Tennis ace Ajay Sharma, former international Wushu player and coach Indina Wushu Team Kuldeep Handoo, Senior Basketball coach Aman Sharma, former ace athlete and lecturer Physical Education Nirmal Singh, cyclist Mohd. Abdul Teli, Wushu players Surya Bhanu Partap Singh and Rajinder Singh, fencing player Vansh Mahajan, JUDO players Shweta Thakur and Danish Sharma, Kho-Kho player Shubham Singh Bhau and athlete Amarjeet Singh.
Minister of State for Youth Services and Sports Sunil Kumar Sharma, MLC Ashok Khajuria and general secretary, J&K Olympic Association Ashutosh Sharma were also present in the function.

Join our newsetter

Sign up today for free and be the first to get notified of new updates.